People

The skillsets of the research team include: experience with all relevant computational toolboxes; knowledge in advanced analytical and numerical heat transfer modelling; background in experimental measurement techniques development and implementation; material design process and manufacturing management; and, design and testing of turbomachinery components. In order to achieve the outlined objectives, two additional doctoral candidates will be integrated to the group to concentrate on numerical thermo-acoustic simulations and development of thermophone deposition technologies, as well as conducting aero-acoustic simulations respectively. Moreover, three new MSc students will be in charge of the thermophone validation test rig, development of transducer manufacturing procedure and fan noise cancellation test rig respectively. Expanding from our current technology readiness level will require addition of new expertise relevant to advanced manufacturing techniques, which will be mitigated by inclusion of a postdoctoral fellow and a dedicated operator from the field.

 

Beni Cukurel Photo
Assoc. Prof. Beni Cukurel
Role: Faculty
Email: beni@cukurel.org
Phone: +972-(0)77-887-1962
Tapish Agarwal Photo
Dr. Tapish Agarwal
Role: Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: agtapish@gmail.com
Boris Leizeronok Photo
Boris Leizeronok
Role: Laboratory Engineer
Email: borisl@technion.ac.il
Phone: +972-(0)77-887-2807
Alex Kleiman Photo
Alex Kleiman
Role: R&D Engineer
Email: alex.kleiman@technion.ac.il
Phone: +972-(0)77-887-2807
Ron Miezner Photo
Ron Miezner
Role: Senior Design Engineer
Email: ronmi@technion.ac.il
Salman Nbwani Photo
Salman Nbwani
Role: Chief Laboratory Technician
Email: salman.nb@technion.ac.il
Phone: +972-(0)77-887-2807
Acar Celik Photo
Acar Çelik
Role: Visiting Scholar (Izmir Katip Celebi University)
Email: acarcelik@gmail.com
Benjamin Khazanov Photo
Benjamin Khazanov
Role: Research Assistant
Email: benjamink@campus.technion.ac.il
Yoav Shumacher Photo
Yoav Shumacher
Role: Research Assistant
Email: yoavshu@campus.technion.ac.il
Liat Sivan Photo
Liat Sivan
Role: Laboratory Administrator
Email: liat.s@technion.ac.il
Phone: +972-(0)77-887-2807